Dear Chica

I began writing for this blog almost everyday…may not seem like that no but, my settings say I have 47 drafts…47. That's a bunch of thoughts you would think. That and all the one's I haven't bothered to even write down. Now, there are also some days I have bright ideas, that just linger in my head…

 

Most of the ones I've ever come up with have actually happened and "hey" nothing to complain about right. Except there's so much more I want to do yet so much growth and ways there are for me to reach it…

What I'm trying to say is first step my schedule….

you know that post I made about two months ago when I was "madly on top of the world." Everything seemed right… That time, I was smelling flowers as if they grew off of trees for me to do just that. I trusted everyone and didn't care. That time, I put up with people's bull and at the end of it all, there was one thing that made up for me dealing with it…him. 

I don't know how this makes since but, welcome to me opening up to the internet because of a trend and my still a tad-bit bitter tongue, I'm  suckling honey to get rid of day by day. Honestly, I just blocked my doubts in ink or conversation  that made me not think about what I wasn't doing…(Succeeding in my dreams.)  The only issue that bothered me was my ability to do more. Thinking back I've learned that a full plate doesn't make up for fulfillment.

and I shouldn't care but, its been about two months without  A HIM and all I keep thinking is….he said we'd travel together.

 
and yes this is funny please do laugh since a 15 year old and a 16 year old made plans for the future…BIG HA right. I bet I fooled you. I bet you thought teenagers talk about nothing that's not right in front of them. I bet you thought their lives consume of things an adult wouldn't understand.

– I'm just here to say, age doesn't make one understand a concept. If that were the case, no one above the 30 would be single. And yes, experience is key.  we teens are pretty foolish but, you have to think about it…

If the deepest you've swam was the surface…you'd never truly grasp that reality, unless you went a bit deeper. Though swimming deeper doesn't mean you'd know how to go about stroking the waves either.

It's an experience and that's what we do…

We as young adults experience….CALL US NAIVE!

 I was head over heels for a nothing, a nothing I felt was something because, I've never gone about seeking more than what I have yet to experience. But, that's what the adults are there for, to mind you of what to look for.

though their motto be… curiosity killed the cat.

but here's my quote..

Curisotiy killed the cat, but it was the lasso that tamed the mustang

some experiences are worth living through while others are best talked about from another's personal hardships. Now I'm not bashing the old folks or cringing about our generations' poor decisions. Just asking for a compromise.

 when is enough, enough?…

Really,  it's up for us to determine if we're tough enough, to go through with any consequence given a circumstance, if we're mentally and emotionally capable or the advice from which we seek lack guidance..

Dear Chica,

Though ocean waves promise a better living in the sea with a tail and seaweed. I promise you, that looking deeper than the lies will help. I also urge you to not immediately fall or think there are lies worth falling for, just gently wrap your arms at the waist side and let your brain follow suit to the rythmn your heart claims to beat for at the time because, I promise you, it'll sway every once a month, if you're lucky every week and you'll sometimes not know what it is you need. and that's fine, you're living a little more. Although, in other ruts you'll need a mind to follow suit by your side and keep comfort in the long hours when you have a blank canvas and plenty of oportunittes to clear massive issues.

learn ways that'll help your wondering minds grow, 

Love Ya

~Wordyqueen

 

 

Leave a Reply

